What are my chances at the big 4?!?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Heliochrome85

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi
This is my first post so hopefully, i wont incite any flame wars. I'm trying to decide what is my next step in this process. I graduated from Indiana University last year with B.S. Biology, B.A. History. I also recieved 3 minors. In addition I am completing a M.S. of Biology at the end of the month. Due to health issues, my undergrad gpa was not nearly what it should have been and has kept me from being accepted until this point. Stats:
U-GPA: 3.2
U-Sci Gpa: 2.9
Grad GPA: 3.3
MCAT: 33-S

Ideally, I want to get in to a US school, but that seems highly unlikely due to my gpa. I have done some reading into the big 4 and if i were to go to the caribbean, those would be of the most interst to me. What are my chances? Any thoughts otherwise?

Members don't see this ad.

Hi, (Russian JOO do not get into a fit)

SGU is thought to be by many as the best but the best comes at a high, too high of cost it seems, right now for 4 years you will have to borrow about 190,000 to just pay tuition, for Living add in another 20k a year and you are looking at 270k for SGU and now they are looking to increase the tuition! :eek:
(I'm totally shocked that SGU would raise the cost of tuition when they charge over 19,000 a semester now)

The other schools are at least 1/3 to 1/2 the cost.

I would look to AUC, ROSS and SABA you will get accepted with those stats. If you apply by the end of the week you could be going in Sept 2008

Helio: