what are my chances

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dr.match2015

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi guys , i have the following status : StepI 202,Step II 231 , Step III 220 , CS pass --- all first attempt and i will be graduating year 2015. ( i am a transfer student to the Caribbeam Medical School )
what are my chances in matching in IM or family Medicine ???
thank you so much

Members don't see this ad.

If you do electives in the US and perform well, maybe do a bit of research you will have a good shot.

Members don't see this ad :)
-DELETED-

(I have offered similar advice on other threads regarding this topic. I've chosen that I am no longer going to honor this thread or this poster with a response.)

Last edited:
Agree with Skip Intro!! You need to have graduated (OP states - i will be graduating year 2015.)from an LCME med school before you can sit for Step III. See requirements below:
Eligibility - Step 3
To be eligible for Step 3, prior to submitting your application, you must:

• obtain the MD degree (or its equivalent) or the DO degree from an LCME- or AOA-accredited US or Canadian medical school, or from a medical school outside the US and Canada that is listed in the IMED,
  • pass Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 2 CS,
  • obtain certification by the ECFMG or successfully complete a "Fifth Pathway" program (see Special Announcement Regarding Fifth Pathway Certificates and Step 3 below) if you are a graduate of a medical school outside the United States and Canada, and
  • meet the Step 3 requirements set by the medical licensing authority to which you are applying.

Agree with Skip Intro!! You need to have graduated (OP states - i will be graduating year 2015.)from an LCME med school before you can sit for Step III. See requirements below:
Eligibility - Step 3
To be eligible for Step 3, prior to submitting your application, you must: