What throwaway school should I choose? MD & DO

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JustTooLit

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I'm doing the throwaway method of applying this week and using a random school to apply to. I don't want to apply to any schools I actually have a chance of going to? As a NY resident I was thinking about using LUCOM for the DO throwaway because of their dumb rules or MSUCOM for its crazy out-of-state tuition. For MD I'm not sure on what school I want to use as a throwaway. I was thinking Harvard or some random school in New Mexico or Texas or something IDK. I was thinking about CNU but its average is a 3.5 and a 511 and I might actually want to apply there but IDK I have heard bad things about that school. Anyone have any recs?

Members don't see this ad.

@Goro was wondering if you know of any good throwaway schools that I can use as a NY resident?

You're over thinking it. It doesn't matter. The only requirement is that they be schools you have no interest in, for any reason whatsoever!!!

• Wow
Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
@Goro was wondering if you know of any good throwaway schools that I can use as a NY resident?
University of Puerto Rico? I don't know what their balance sheet looks like, but I suspect they will appreciate your application fee.

Edit: nvm, got mixed up with the secondary fee. AMCAS receives the primary fee :cryi:

Last edited:
  • Hmm
Reactions: 1 user
University of Puerto Rico? I don't know what their balance sheet looks like, but I suspect they will appreciate your application fee.
They don't even receive it. I'm pretty sure the initial fee stays with AMCAS!!! :)

You're over thinking it. It doesn't matter. The only requirement is that they be schools you have no interest in, for any reason whatsoever!!!