What went wrong?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Atlas80

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I studied using Examkrackers. I went through all the books, did all the tests, a nice part of the 1001 Phys and Chem questions (Phys science is my biggest weakness). I also listened to most of AudioOsmosis. After all the studying, my practice scores have increases very little from AAMC 3, which I did with little preparation. I am scoring from a 6-8 on the Physical and a 7-9 on the Bio in the practice tests, I am pretty good on the verbal.

I am scheduled to take the test on Friday, obviously I will void it. The thing is I do not know where to go from here. Any suggestions would very much be appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

How many practice tests have you taken total? Repeatedly taking practice tests after covering the material is what helped me (or at least I think it helped me; scores aren't out yet...)

are you applying for D.O. or MD schools? sounds like if you do well for how you've been doing you can get a competitive score for some DO schools and if you have a good gpa, EC's and LoR's, and give some good interviews I'd say you have a shot.

are you applying for D.O. or MD schools? sounds like if you do well for how you've been doing you can get a competitive score for some DO schools and if you have a good gpa, EC's and LoR's, and give some good interviews I'd say you have a shot.

My GPA is 3.4ish so I need a stellar MCAT for a chance at MD. From the way it looks I do not have that capability, a 30 would be a miracle for me and even that would not be good enough. I would need at least a 28 for a DO school to off-set my low GPA and that has become my goal.

Members don't see this ad :)