When is the DO degree gonna merge with/switch over to MD?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Professor Khan

Membership Revoked
Removed
Reaction score
It's time. And I doubt there will be much pushback. Physicians nowadays have way bigger problems to worry about than DO vs MD (the big one being midlevels).

I'm an MD student, but I think the DO degree is just confusing for everyone.

Members don't see this ad.

It’s not

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
When the ghost of AT Still has been exorcised.

Reactions: 6 users
It's time. And I doubt there will be much pushback. Physicians nowadays have way bigger problems to worry about than DO vs MD (the big one being midlevels).

I'm an MD student, but I think the DO degree is just confusing for everyone.
A lot of people have to willingly not be in charge any more and a lot of people have to willingly give away the prestige of something they don’t have to.......neither will happen

Reactions: 2 users
But from who will we learn about the diagnostic value of a Chapman’s point?

I disagree with a few of my colleagues above

I think it will and in the foreseeable future

Reactions: 1 users
Too many nonprofits that are monopolies and make big $$$$$ will not allow it, NBOME, COCA, AACOM, states that have osteopathic medical boards, etc.

I disagree with a few of my colleagues above

I think it will and in the foreseeable future

It would be nice if you were right but too much money lining pockets for that to happen

It would be nice if you were right but too much money lining pockets for that to happen
Idk. all that has to happen is the acgme only accepting graduates of lcme accredited schools *shrug*