where to do medical research before entering med school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nidal abilmona

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi, i'm a lebanese premed student looking where ican do research before entering med school because i have a year off. can u help me find international reseach oppurtunities as a holder of medical lab technology degree ( premed) planning to join med school?

Members don't see this ad.

hi, i'm a lebanese premed student looking where ican do research before entering med school because i have a year off. can u help me find international reseach oppurtunities as a holder of medical lab technology degree ( premed) planning to join med school?

Did you search around google? Are you looking for opportunities here in the states or in Lebanon?

Did you search around google? Are you looking for opportunities here in the states or in Lebanon?

i searched google, but it didn't benefit a lot. i prefer in the states if i can afford living there for one year or few months.

Members don't see this ad :)
It might be tricky getting a permit to work here. Many of the medical student summer research programs require you to be a US resident. But I'm not sure if this applies if you simply want to work for a year and then leave.