1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Which classes to take this fall?

Discussion in 'Nontraditional Students' started by crazydiamond, May 8, 2008.

1. crazydiamond

crazydiamond Non-trad with 2 kids
    2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    I graduated with a BS Biology in 2001 and as a result, am a little rusty. I'm planning on applying next year and in the mean time, would like to take a few science classes to get back into the swing of things. My grades are not stellar. . .I've got a 3.3 overall and a 3.3 BCMP. During my first two years of college, I got many Bs and Cs in my science courses but during the last two, I got mainly As with a couple of Bs. I think I've shown a subtle trend of improvement, but would really like to take some classes now and master them to show that a) I've got what it takes and b) solidify the trend.

As an aside, since I graduated with the BS I've been going to school to get an MBA. My grades are excellent, but of course they aren't rigorous science classes and they won't affect my ugrad GPA.

First things first. . .any science classes I do take before applying should be at the undergraduate level, correct? Since I'm currently enrolled in the MBA program, will those credits still go towards my graduate GPA or will they go towards my undergraduate GPA? I do know that my GPA likely won't budge any, given the amount of credits I have, but it might help my BCMP GPA a bit. I'm looking mainly to establish a trend of improvement.

My main question, however, is what classes should I take? I got a C Introductory Biochem. . .should I take the more rigorous Intensive Biochem to kinda make up for it? It'll be a test for me, for sure, but I sincerely believe I can get an A in it.