Which school to add?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

psi1467

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
As many of you probably have received, the AACOMAS was gracious enough to allow applicants to add an extra school free of charge onto their application due to the extended time it took for them to work out some kinks. Due to my sports medicine background, I like the emphasis that OMT puts on the musculoskeletal system. Regardless, if it is used or not. Yet, my problem lies in finding another osteopathic school that has a stronger connection in placing students in surgical residencies (at this time I'm intrigued by ortho). I know that many students go into primary care, but does anybody have any knowledge of a school that might be better suited if I decide to pursue surgery? Keep in mind I'm a West Virginia resident. Thanks in advance for any help.

Members don't see this ad.

how did you find out about the extra school? I haven't received any info about this. thanks!

They simply sent me an additional college designation form in the mail. Their was a cover letter attached. To summarize, it just said thanks for applying, and having patience as they worked out some initial bugs. It then followed up with some of their plans to make the operation run more smoothly in the upcoming cycles. Then it concluded with,
"We appreciate your willingness to grow with us and are grateful for your cooperation as we continue to seek additional efficiencies in our operation. While many of you will not participate in future application cycles, we are cognizant of your suggestions and input towards our service. As a small token of our appreciation, we would like to offer you the chance to select an additional college designation at no cost.