Withdrawal Impact Question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SCOOPEER

Reaction score
Hello all,
Unfortunately I have had to make the decision to withdraw from Physics 1 in the summer session due to my work schedule being so demanding that I was unable to study as much as I needed to in order to do well in the accelerated course format. I graduated this spring with a 4.0 and only have physics 1&2 left to complete for my prerequisites. I plan on taking the MCAT in the spring of 24 (taking 2 gap years). I was wondering whether or not this W will hurt me given it is a prerequisite course and it may seem that I am trying to protect my gpa. This is my only W thus far. Thanks in advance!!

Members don't see this ad.

Hello all,
Unfortunately I have had to make the decision to withdraw from Physics 1 in the summer session due to my work schedule being so demanding that I was unable to study as much as I needed to in order to do well in the accelerated course format. I graduated this spring with a 4.0 and only have physics 1&2 left to complete for my prerequisites. I plan on taking the MCAT in the spring of 24 (taking 2 gap years). I was wondering whether or not this W will hurt me given it is a prerequisite course and it may seem that I am trying to protect my gpa. This is my only W thus far. Thanks in advance!!
It won't have any effect, you didn't fail the course but just decided to take it later.
Make sure you withdrew by your school's deadlines

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
It won't have any effect, you didn't fail the course but just decided to take it later.
Make sure you withdrew by your school's deadlines
Thank you!! Would it be ok to still apply without these courses completed with the intent to complete them prior to matriculation if accepted??