ACOM vs LECOM - SH

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ACOM or LECOM - SH?

• ACOM

• LECOM - SH

Results are only viewable after voting.

KO_TV

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've been fortunate enough to gain acceptance to both schools, but I'm having trouble choosing between the two. I was hoping I could get some insight from SDN, whether it be non-students, current students, or anyone else. I've had some experience with PBL from my undergrad institution (or their version of it) and I did pretty well, but I also have no qualms about sitting in lectures.

My main concern with ACOM is that they haven't graduated their first class. With LECOM, their match lists are made public and in my opinion, are pretty good. I'm not sure if ACOM students will match as well.

My main concern with LECOM is the seemingly disconnected/strained relationship between students and faculty. The curriculum, to me, sounds more like a DIY medical program. I feel like anyone can read medical textbooks and study for boards on their own (forgive me if I'm misinterpreting the PBL curriculum).

Which would you choose, ACOM or LECOM - SH?

Members don't see this ad.