1 month prep enough for NBDE Part 1?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SmileBlueJay

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a D3 foreign dental student. I just finished my finals and am now on summer break until September so I plan on taking NBDE Part 1 late August or beginning of September (yeah rip, no break for me).

My first question is should I even attempt it if I only have a month? I would like to pass it on my first attempt.
My plan is to watch "Pass the Dental boards" videos first then use dental deck/first aid (please recommend which is better as I probably won't have enough time for both?) along with mastery app. On the last week, I plan to work on past RQ files/ASDA released exams.

Does this sound like a good plan? Any other suggestions?

Thank you all in advance!!

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a D3 foreign dental student. I just finished my finals and am now on summer break until September so I plan on taking NBDE Part 1 late August or beginning of September (yeah rip, no break for me).

My first question is should I even attempt it if I only have a month? I would like to pass it on my first attempt.
My plan is to watch "Pass the Dental boards" videos first then use dental deck/first aid (please recommend which is better as I probably won't have enough time for both?) along with mastery app. On the last week, I plan to work on past RQ files/ASDA released exams.

Does this sound like a good plan? Any other suggestions?

Thank you all in advance!!

A week is sufficient unless it got a lot harder recently. Back when there was scoring, decks were enough to get a 95 with a week of studying.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
A week is sufficient unless it got a lot harder recently. Back when there was scoring, decks were enough to get a 95 with a week of studying.