27/26 MCATS 3.66 cGPA 3.3 sGPA Chances?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

vermanatorx

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey,

So my MCAT scores are p-9 V-10 B- 8 (1st test) and p-7 V-9 B- 9 (2nd test). I have a cGPA of 3.66 and sGPA of 3.3. I've been doing research for the past year and half (out of college) and did volunteer work for about 3 months before I got my job in the lab. what are my chances of getting into a school? And if I have any chance what schools should I look into? I'm a resident of NY.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Hey,

So my MCAT scores are p-9 V-10 B- 8 (1st test) and p-7 V-9 B- 9 (2nd test). I have a cGPA of 3.66 and sGPA of 3.3. I've been doing research for the past year and half (out of college) and did volunteer work for about 3 months before I got my job in the lab. what are my chances of getting into a school? And if I have any chance what schools should I look into? I'm a resident of NY.

Thanks

Honestly, I think you have just about no chance for US MD acceptance this cycle. If time is an issue, you may want to consider osteopathic medicine - you are a great DO candidate.

If it has to be an MD, you would really need to bring that MCAT to at least a 29, to give yourself a shot at the least selective schools. That 7 in PS will get you screened at a large number of schools. Something in the 32-34 range would help compensate for that sGPA.