This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

brown_girl_premed

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all.

Need your advice. Long story short, I have 2 IAs on my record, and a suspension. I am an OOS college student, but TX resident. Med school dreams all my life. Super expensive, half a million tuition, t25 (was t20) school. Went thru multiple family tragedies while in college, had to come back home twice for 2 different funerals. I am a senior now graduating in August. During my suspended semester took courses at a local college, where everything was super easy. Saw how med school admissions don’t GAF abt undergrad. I always knew that but parent’s forced me to push thru in this super expensive OOS school despite warning signs that my future would tank there. Still somehow don’t see any fault in their logic, despite the fact all my childhood friends who went UT and this local college are getting into stellar TX Med schools, and me on the other hand don’t even cut the bottom 10th percentile of literally all TX med schools.