admittance with 45 credits at application time?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nampa1

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm an older student starting undergrad full time this summer. I hope to do 22 this summer and 20 next and apply for fall 09 this december after fall grades come in. I hope to get organic, general and some bio done by then. I also have several years as a pharm tech.
If I get good grades and good pcat, what chance would I have for admittance.

Members don't see this ad.

22 credit hours in the summer :eek:

I'm an older student starting undergrad full time this summer. I hope to do 22 this summer and 20 next and apply for fall 09 this december after fall grades come in. I hope to get organic, general and some bio done by then. I also have several years as a pharm tech.
If I get good grades and good pcat, what chance would I have for admittance.

Im in the same boat as you, returning student w/ 7yrs long term care experience. Im going to take a little slower though aiming for fall 2010 admission. I figure balancing my coarsework with work and improving my app. is not something to be rushed.

Members don't see this ad :)
I would think that if you got good grades, a good PCAT score, and considering your years of tech experience you'd be competitive with any candidate. I took 20 credit hours this past fall, 24 hours this spring, and will be taking 5 credit hours in the summer and was admitted to pharmacy school for Fall 08; so it is very doable. Plus you have tech experience whereas i didn't. But out of curiousity...is it even possible to take 20 hours in the summer? Or did you mean for the fall? If you did mean in the summer, I would suggest thinking about stretching your schedule out over the summer, fall and next spring for admission in Fall 09.