Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Another Chance Me except Im a pharmacy student

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by saayyraahh, Aug 13, 2015.

1. saayyraahh

2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    So Im a Middle Eastern, first generation, NJ resident, pharmacy student starting my 4th year in a 6 year program in Philadelphia. (aka Im in my second year of professional pharmacy school) I recently decided pharmacy wasn't for me. My cGPA is a 3.71 sGPA is 3.68. Because I decided on such short notice I only studied for my MCAT for 2 months while doing a 40hr internship each week. I scored a 500 (125 in each section). I have tons of ECs and I have over 150 hours of shadowing an internist and a bariatric surgeon. I have 2 publications in the process of being submitted. I started a CPR organization on campus where we certify students at the university. I'm a Lab TA, tutor, mentor, in a sorority, in the Honors Program, I used to be EMT certified. I'm also involved in an inter-professional clinic with Cooper Medical School as a student provider serving the underprivileged of Camden.

I was planning on applying to before I got such a terrible MCAT SCORE.

MD
    -Cooper
    -NJMS
    -AMC
    -NYMC
    -Quinnipiac Netter
    - Drexel
    -Jefferson
    -Georgetown
    -Hofstra
    -Stony Brook
    -Howard
    -USC
    -USC Greenville
    -Commonwealth

DO
    -PCOM-PA
    -LECOM
    -VCOM-CC
    -ROWANSOM
    -NYCOM

Should I even bother applying to MD schools or is my MCAT too low. DO you think I should remove any schools or add any. I'm trying to be realistic here.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Meeehai