Any chance?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HelterSkelter

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I always wanted to go to medical school but since the end of high school gave up on it since I couldn't sit and study for more than a few minutes at a time and I knew that wouldn't get me anywhere.

Now, I have matured and am willing to do what it takes to get in but my undergraduate marks are so horrid I couldn't even stand the sight of them - let alone a medical school admissions officer. I have an undergrad degree (bachelor of science majored in computer science).

What I want to know is if there is any way to wipe the slate clean and start fresh. Maybe starting a new undergrad degree? Any help is greatly appreciated.

G

Members don't see this ad.

hey sorry when u submit ur amcas u have to enter all ur undergardutes courses and grades, so u will still be affected. what exactly is ur gpa cos some schools take into consideration ur major.

ur best best is to enroll in a post bac. , masters or PhD program, which ever one u chose all hope is not lost. good luck!

HelterSkelter,

If you are positive that med school is what you want to do, and you are willing to put in the energy and dedication that you didn't have before, there are many ways of improving your record. For starters, you can take post-bacc classes (should be upper division science courses). If you do a search on this website under post-bacc, I'm sure there is a lot of information about this as the subject has been discussed over and over again. You can also consider doing a masters, although I've heard that doing a post-bacc would be better. On the sad side, there is no way you can start with a clean slate.

Members don't see this ad :)