Any regrets for having a DO

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MIAfoEVA

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
This post is for DO residents and physicians. I'm currently going through a situation of hesitance and bewilderment. I have received acceptance to a DO school in Southern California (COMP). I did a masters program in Florida and did fairly well and I received some interviews from MD schools but did not get accepted. I'm wondering if I should take another year off or if I should pursue a DO degree. My contemplation will be better resolved if I knew that DO physicians don't really have a hard time during practice and are presented with nearly the same opportunities as their MD counterparts who work just as hard. Advice would be nice. Thank you

Members don't see this ad.

My contemplation will be better resolved if I knew that DO physicians don't really have a hard time during practice and are presented with nearly the same opportunities as their MD counterparts who work just as hard. Advice would be nice. Thank you

Go for it. MD=DO in the real world.

Not "nearly" the same opportunities but the same opportunities. What specialty are you thinking of right now? You can PM me.

This post is for DO residents and physicians. I'm currently going through a situation of hesitance and bewilderment. I have received acceptance to a DO school in Southern California (COMP). I did a masters program in Florida and did fairly well and I received some interviews from MD schools but did not get accepted. I'm wondering if I should take another year off or if I should pursue a DO degree. My contemplation will be better resolved if I knew that DO physicians don't really have a hard time during practice and are presented with nearly the same opportunities as their MD counterparts who work just as hard. Advice would be nice. Thank you