Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Any Suggestions for School Choice?

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by Junior9999, Sep 12, 2018.

1. Junior9999

Pre-Medical
    Hello,

I am a graduate student with biological sciences major. I want to apply to pharmacy school in this cycle. I just finished my pcat last week (Sept 07). I have 3.7 gpa and 77 composite pcat raw score (decent scores in Biology, Chemistry and Quantitative). I have between 80 and 100 volunteer hrs in pharmacy and emergency department and others community volunteer hours as well. I might have weak Letters of references and no research experience in school. Letters of references are coming late as well and probably ready in November or end of October.
    I would like to know where I stand in the applications and which schools I should apply with my status. Also, how different is pcat raw score and actual pcat score coming out in 5 weeks? I am living in California and I don't mind traveling out of state, but I prefer any California schools with less weight on references.

Please give me any suggestions and I would really appreciate with ur help.
    Thank you.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. DOOM N GLOOM

How about DeVry University College of Engineering?

Low cost, good job outlook, keeps you in CA. What more could you want?

4. BC_89

2+ Year Member

Pharmacy Student
    Your overqualified..look into MD/DO, RRT, PA, etc etc. if your not sure what I mean just browse the forum.

If your really set on this all you do is apply to the CHEAPEST and FULLY ACCREDITED institution.

Ximilara likes this.
  5. Junior9999

Pre-Medical