Anyone else in a similar situation?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Katiekflo

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
So all my applications were sent out today, but upon receiving my GPA from PTCAS yesterday, I'm incredibility nervous.

My overall is a 3.44 and my pre-req is a low 3.15.
The reason for my low pre-req grade is I had a D+ in both physics 1, and precalc. I retook physics 1 and recieved a B, and none of the schools I applied to require a math as a pre-req. Also I am in my last semester of undergrad, and I have 3 outstanding pre-reqs that are not included in that. So both my overall and my pre-req GPA should eventually go up.

My other huge concern is that I am not taking my GRE until October 3rd, and I don't have any inpatient hours yet. I do have over 200+ outpatient.

I'm terrified I'm going to be rejected because of my low pre-req grade and the fact that I only have one setting of observation hours.

Anyone else in a similar situation that could encourage me:/

Members don't see this ad.

First, take a deep breath. This time next year you'll either be in PT school or have already improved on your application and will be applying again (we don't want that though). Just a couple of questions and my 2 cents.

Why is the GRE Oct. 3rd? Was that the only date available? And if so, did you already sign up? Why not earlier? Money issues (I UNDERSTAND!)?

Study maybe 1-2hrs a day for 2 weeks, take a practice exam or two and look at your weaknesses. Then keep on studying and work on the weaknesses. GRE prep books help too (I like the Princeton review) :) I studied for 4 days and took a practice test day 1 and day 4 (I was in a rush to apply for early admissions so I took a risk). I had a 297 the first test, and a 306 the second. I got a 302 and 4.0 AW as my official scores. So that's a little insight on what I went through.