Are these good materials to study for DAT???

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Minnie90

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
1).I just bought some books to prepare for DAT. Do u guys think they r good enough?

- Kaplan blue DAT book
- Topscore DAT
- Columbia Review High-Yield Biology by Bresnick MD
- Columbia Review High - Yield Organic Chemistry
- Columbia Review High-Yield General Chemistry

2). I'm an International student and have been in US for high school for 2 yrs. Now I'm an freshman in college. What do u guys think about the chance to get into a Dental School w/ an International student?

3). Since I'm freshman, so when should I start to study for DAT? ^_^

Any opinions will be appreciated!!! Thank you! :D

Members don't see this ad.

1).I just bought some books to prepare for DAT. Do u guys think they r good enough?

- Kaplan blue DAT book
- Topscore DAT
- Columbia Review High-Yield Biology by Bresnick MD
- Columbia Review High - Yield Organic Chemistry
- Columbia Review High-Yield General Chemistry

2). I'm an International student and have been in US for high school for 2 yrs. Now I'm an freshman in college. What do u guys think about the chance to get into a Dental School w/ an International student?

3). Since I'm freshman, so when should I start to study for DAT? ^_^

Any opinions will be appreciated!!! Thank you! :D

Worry about your gpa for now, come back in 2 years about your DAT.
It is tough for internationals but not impossible.
Those are good books, throw in Crack DAT PAT and achiever IMO.

Agree. Too early to worry about the DAT now. Just try to learn the material well in undergrad. Good Luck.

What is the average GPA that is good to get to Dental School? Overall GPA? Science GPA?

Members don't see this ad :)