Quantcast

Ask a second year anything thread - (for upcoming first years)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

thehoneybadger

Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.
Hey everyone,

I am a new second year student in the D.O. and just finished my first year of medical school successfully. For all you upcoming first year D.O. students if you have any questions about the whole first year process of medical school feel free to ask me!

Hope I can be of service to pay back my debt of having the honor of being a future osteopathic physician.

Reactions: 1 user

rzoo14

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
this is a question that has several threads dedicated to it but its something i'm worried about and haven't seen a possible answer to it. i've alway been the pen and paper type of note taker. its how i prefer to learn and am good at it. although i've tried typing my notes during lecture, i don't have a lot of experience with it. i feel that's going to slow me down during lectures. i'm guessing with the amount of material we'll have to pick up during the first year, it would be hundreds of pages of powerpoints/pdfs i would have to carry around. that also doesn't seem like a smart idea. how would you recommend going around this?

if anyone else has suggestions, i'm very open to ideas!

much thanks for doing this in your free time!

abolt18

Cool cool cool cool cool cool cool cool cool cool
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Who is better? Shawn Spencer? Or Burton Guster?

Reactions: 1 users

thehoneybadger

Reaction score