This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gd12345

Reaction score
Hey everyone - I couldn't find a thread for people who applied this year to Irish dental schools, so I thought I'd create one! In case anyone was curious, I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts and Science in Neuroscience and Psychology from the University of Guelph this past June. I applied to Trinity College Dublin, and University College Cork (for both of their programs, the 4 year graduate entry and 5 year undergraduate entry program). From what I can read, it seems like people started hearing back around the second week of March the past few years. Hop on this thread and join the convo, let's keep each other updated! :)

Members don't see this ad.

In 2016 I got an offer from University College London in late April. Obviously, I got interviewed first. If I remember, it was around February or March. It should be the same for Ireland.

Last edited:
Hey guys,
I applied to Trinity College Dublin, and University College Cork (for both of their programs, the 4 year graduate entry and 5 year undergraduate entry program) as well. I'm graduating from a Bachelors on Medical Science with an honours specialization, strong references from professors, and a decent amount of shadowing and ECs.

Did you guys apply anywhere in Canada was well?

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I got my acceptance email today for UCC 4 year grad entry. (non traditional applicant)
My stats probably not impressive as yours xD
I studied chemical engineering (UofT 4yr + work exp yr) cgpa 3.46
Worked 3 years as nuclear design engineer
2 years owner of small composite shop

Got rejected hard by UofT and McGill due to low GPA obv. cDAT score 23 AA 30Chm 19/19 bio/reading

Reactions: 2 users
I also got accepted to UCC 4 year grad entry today!
I'm still waiting to hear from Western and Dalhousie but my hopes are not high haha

Mind me asking what your stats were?