FCIllini

10+ Year Member
Feb 21, 2005
Status
Hey Everyone,
New to the forum, so forgive me if this has been discussed before. Here's my current situation:

Stopped going to school and I've been selling real estate in Houston for the past four years. Working 60-70 hours/week, got married 1 1/2 years ago, and have a 5 1/2 week old baby girl.

For the past couple semesters, I've been taking night & online courses to finish up my bachelors at the University of Houston. I currently have approx. 120 semester hours, but still need about 30 to finish the degree program I'm in. It's tough to finish up 30 hours though with a family & working 7 days a week. I have a 3.83 GPA (3.80 science). The only prereq. I lack is physics II which I will take next fall. I'm taking the DAT this spring and will apply for Fall of 2006 entry.

It's going to be tough for me to complete my bachelors (especially with a family to support) prior to Fall '06. If I do well on my DAT (19-20), what do y'all think are my chances? Do the committees look at outside work & trying to balance school and work? Any consideration for already being out in the work place?

Thanks for your help/advice!!

pink-rose57

undergrad-lad
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jun 27, 2004
Alabama
Status
Pre-Dental
I've been told (on this site anyway) that you don't really need physics II to take the DAT. You might wanna take it before you actually graduate. Don't some schools offer acceptances to those w/o a bachelors degree? I think so.

Nendo21

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jan 23, 2004
Visit site
Status
FCIllini said:
Hey Everyone,
New to the forum, so forgive me if this has been discussed before. Here's my current situation:

Stopped going to school and I've been selling real estate in Houston for the past four years. Working 60-70 hours/week, got married 1 1/2 years ago, and have a 5 1/2 week old baby girl.