Best Major???

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

predentalvcu

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, so I'm a freshman Business (entrepreneurship) major on a Pre-Dental track. Looking at the next few semesters it's going to be hard to fit all the dental prerequisites into the already packed schedule of my Business major. I have a couple of friends who are also Pre-Dental but they are Bio and Chem majors, I was wondering if doing the Business (entrepreneurship) major is really worth all of the trouble or if I should switch to Bio. Do top dental schools look at a Business majors more favorably than a Bio/Chem major because you learn the "soft skills"? I'm just wondering if all this will even be worth it in the end.

Members don't see this ad.

Major in what you like! It's college, it's a time to explore different options and opportunities! Sure you want to go into dentistry, but hat doesn't mean you can major in something like Business right? If that's something that fascinates you, then go for it! At the end of the day, if you take all your pre-reqs, some upper level classes, and finish your major, you'll be in good shape!

Hi, so I'm a freshman Business (entrepreneurship) major on a Pre-Dental track. Looking at the next few semesters it's going to be hard to fit all the dental prerequisites into the already packed schedule of my Business major. I have a couple of friends who are also Pre-Dental but they are Bio and Chem majors, I was wondering if doing the Business (entrepreneurship) major is really worth all of the trouble or if I should switch to Bio. Do top dental schools look at a Business majors more favorably than a Bio/Chem major because you learn the "soft skills"? I'm just wondering if all this will even be worth it in the end.