Biochem help!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DMBFan

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just started biochem review, and it's going horrific. It's my first time through and I'm going so slowly, so I'm ALREADY behind on my calendar. Anyway, I spend most of the day thinking I'm learning the different pathways, but I end up doing horrible in my end of day review with the biochem questions on USMLE World. I can't seem to keep all the pathways straight! Should I spend an extra day on my calendar on biochem or suck it up and move on, hoping that it will be low yield?

My percentiles on USMLEWorld are dismal (1st time through 40% most of it random guessing)... I'm going through RR Biochem, but it's too long and I don't think I"ll be able to read the whole book....And I know FA isn't enough, given how specific the questions are on USMLE World....ugh..any advice?

Members don't see this ad.