Bombed the DAT 6/23/2011

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Kobebucsfan

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
PAT - 18
QR - 19
RC --- 16 :thumbdown:thumbdown:thumbdown:
BIO - --- 17 :thumbdown:thumbdown:thumbdown:
Gen chem -- 18
Orgo -- 19

TS - 18
AA - 18

Before i start off, i want to say I am a poor science student. what i mean is i got C's in both gen chems, C in orgo. so i started to study for DAT this may and i knew absolutely nothing about orgo or gen chem. i didn't even know what the atomic # was, so i started fresh. I studied my butt off for 2 months and now I finally understand gen chem and orgo. Thank god. So for those ppl with 4.0 GPAs and got As in pre-reqs, u should have no problem getting higher than me on the DAT. if u get lower shame on u.

Its ironic how Bio and PAT were my strong suits but ended up scoring low on them. :(

BIO: WOW i read the entire campbell TWICE and also the cliffs AP BIO, obviously wasn't enough :mad: it sure is random, it requires background knowledge of bio rather than memorizing details

gen chem: CHADS is enough

Orgo - chad and Destroyer is enough

PAT: idk on CDP i got 21+ on all 10 tests, but got 18 on real DAT (what gives). the angles killed me.

Reading: Search and Destroy is useless guys. On Topscore i got 21+ on all 3 tests b/c of search and destroy. on real exam, even if u S&D - its not word for word

QR: WOW this was tough. some really easy, some really hard. There was a stat question where the the whole question was a paragraph long WTF. Know trig.

i dont know what else to say, I beasted on Topscore, 2009 exam and 2007 exam and kBB book. dont know what happened.

Members don't see this ad.

Wow man, sorry about your luck. I know you worked your ass off, Hang in there and keep your head up.

also like to add

this exam was 2x harder than the 2009 one which in turn was maybe 2x than the 2007 one

imo