Cornell

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

IMhappy

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anybody have any information on Cornell's IM program? I have heard different opinions from various people? What have you guys/gals heard? Is it a malignant program? I know at some point in the not so long past, the program had lost accreditation but I'm not sure for what reason. I'm pretty sure they regained their accreditation. Any information would be helpful. Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

Cornell never lost accreditation, they were on probation for 3 months about old problems that had already been corrected (same as hopkins, univ of washington, etc in the past). Cornell is now off probation. I am a Cornell intern and I'll give me $.02 when I get back from the hospital today. But to sum it up - the hospital is amazing, the people are amazing, and the housing is by far and away the best in the city.

People are more than welcome to shoot me a message if you have specific questions that I don't answer later on.

Anybody have any information on Cornell's IM program? I have heard different opinions from various people? What have you guys/gals heard? Is it a malignant program? I know at some point in the not so long past, the program had lost accreditation but I'm not sure for what reason. I'm pretty sure they regained their accreditation. Any information would be helpful. Thank you.
Cornell resident here. I echo that our program never lost accreditation. We were temporarily on probation until we fixed some unusual work hour violations on certain services. We have full accreditation. The same thing happened to Johns Hopkins in 2003 and, like Hopkins, we beat it because we're doing what we are supposed to do..