Course Load Per Semester?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BoxcarWilly

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm new to SDN and I've seen a few of the survey/polls out there.

Anyhow, I'll ask the question and people can reply.

How many hours are you guys taking per semester?

I've been hearing about people taking 18+ hours while taking Physics, Organic and Bios along with a few others at once.

Call me a wuss but I couldn't pull a 4.0 like that.

Thoughts?

So please be honest.

How many hour per semester are you guys taking? Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

15-18 hours for me! It's difficult, but not impossible. Although having a 4.0 helps, a B every now and then isn't going to kill you. It's college, work hard - party harder! ;)

I'm new to SDN and I've seen a few of the survey/polls out there.

Anyhow, I'll ask the question and people can reply.

How many hours are you guys taking per semester?

I've been hearing about people taking 18+ hours while taking Physics, Organic and Bios along with a few others at once.

Call me a wuss but I couldn't pull a 4.0 like that.

Thoughts?

So please be honest.

How many hour per semester are you guys taking? Thanks

I finished with 151 credits in four years so like 19 credits a semester (3.93 GPA). It really depended on the semester though, I took 26 one semester and had a few other 20+ semesters. My first semester was the lowest with 15.

Members don't see this ad :)