Dat tips, (for the average test taker), CRACK the PAT, KAPLAN, ACHIEVER, TOP SCORE, DAT qvault, etc

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Rodeoart99

Let's just face our fears
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I think I stayed up countless nights after I graduated thinking, this test will make or break my hopes of getting into Dental school. I had convinced myself before even familiarizing myself with the material/ test that I could not compare to other test takers because of my bad memories of the SAT.

Well, I recently faced my fears and these are my tips on taking the test. My ultimate goal was to achieve an academic average of at least a 21, and take it once. My science GPA was low, and so I really needed a higher than average science score. I achieved these goals surprisingly, and I want to give you the best information I can.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
BEFORE you take the test please read my suggestions :

STEP/ TIP#1:

I graduated from my university a while ago and I kept telling myself that I will sign up for the test once I feel that I have studied enough. To some, this might seem like common sense, but it was not until my personal friend became worried for me/ a personal event that I payed and designated a date to take the test. YOU MUST DO THIS, ESP if you have GRADUATED b/c it costs a lot of money to reschedule and it will force you to stay organized. IT was one of the biggest things I had to deal with, and im not sure why it took so long. It cost me ten dollars to reschedule before 2 weeks, then 75 dollars 2 weeks to 1 week before, and then finally 100 dollars to change the date 1-7 days before the test. Pick a time that is around three months if you havent looked at anything, and 2.5 months if you have already started studying.

STEP/ TIP#2