Did I completely screw myself up?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jennylee258

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Dear all,

I am new here, but let's be friends and help each other.

I am a Canadian student, good medical school, have a 248 on step I, but rushed into step II with a 217. shame on myself. How bad will this step II hurt me? I am aiming at NYC good programs.

I have a PhD but no research in medical school, good clerkship evaulations.

Any info is appreciated!

Jenny

Members don't see this ad.

Jennylee258 said:
Dear all,

I am a Canadian student, good medical school, have a 248 on step I, but rushed into step II with a 217. shame on myself. How bad will this step II hurt me? I am aiming at NYC good programs.

Any info is appreciated!

Jenny

Jenny, with a PhD and those scores, just pick your program. Relax, apply, you'll do FINE.

Question is, with you posting this to the IM, rad onc, and anesthesiology boards, which specialty are you really interested in?

Members don't see this ad :)
UTSouthwestern said:
Jenny, with a PhD and those scores, just pick your program. Relax, apply, you'll do FINE.

Question is, with you posting this to the IM, rad onc, and anesthesiology boards, which specialty are you really interested in?

Busted!

Hey, UTSouthwestern,

you are so sharp :) . Truth is I am interested in all and can see myself equally happy with any of them. that is also one of the problem, Am I shooting too broad?

jenny

Jennylee258 said:
Hey, UTSouthwestern,

you are so sharp :) . Truth is I am interested in all and can see myself equally happy with any of them. that is also one of the problem, Am I shooting too broad?

jenny