Do I have a chance at Harvard Medical School...?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DMO

Diving Medical Officer
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have a 6.0 GPA (on a 4.0 scale) and a 50 on the MCAT. I went to school at Harvard and quardupled majored in Chemistry, Physics, World History, and Spanish. I've been published 70 times for my works on cancer. In fact, I have a cancer drug being tested by the FDA currently. I volunteer at the local Rescue Mission, Women's Abuse Shelter, and I help tutor kids after school. I'm an EMT and work as a Paramedic. I was nominated for a Nobel Peace prize for my work with mediating an accord between the Eskimo's and Exxon-Mobile. I'm also the captain of Harvard's table tennis team. I brought them to state. Me, me, me. I win, you lose. muahahahaha.

(clears throat) um...do i have a chance?

Members don't see this ad.

How many times must everyone say that Medical School is a crapshoot? So you will definitely get into every school you apply to. :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: You will also get accepted at schools that only exist in an alternate timeline.

This type of thread gets overkilled every application cycle since the inception of sdn. It was funny... about six years back.

Members don't see this ad :)
sorry man, harvard's cutoff is a 6.25 GPA. Perhaps you need to take some additional classes to raise it up a little bit. Other than that, you're average ECS and MCAT score will make you marginally competitive. Definately apply to some backups (maybe carribean?). You know, just is case your application is lost in the thousands just like it that apply to harvard.

DMO said: