doc's please answer questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mofuturedoc

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Good evening. I am a pre-med student who has been asigned an interview essay for my english class. I have a series of questions that I would realy be greatful if you all would answer for me. You can either post your comments or you can e-mail them to me at [email protected]. I have a deadline ending Thursday.

Questions
1) How often do you write?

2) What are the different types (formats) of writing that you do?

3) What is the frequency of writing for the different types?

4) What is the purpose for each of the types?

5) Approximately how much time do you spend writing each day/ each week?

6) Do you follow up telephone conversations and other oral transactions with written documentation? Why is tis documentation important in your position or profession?

7) Who are your audiences (to whom do you write?)

8) How would you assess the role of writting in your career? What has been the relative importantance in advancing your career/getting pay increases/gaining increased responsibility?

9) What happens to those people who do not write effectively in your association?

I know these are a lot of questions, and you all have hectic schedules, but if you could even find time to answer some of the questions it would be great.

thanks a bunch clinton

Members don't see this ad.

1. Every day
2. Charts, prescriptions, work/school notes, orders
3. Chart for every patient, prescriptions less than every patient (many (more than half) don't need them), work/school notes depending on employment, day of week, and injury, orders as to medications or tests - certain tests that are more precise or involved need a succinct description.