Does research seem like a good idea in this situation?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

asigna

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone I'm a sophomore and I want to do research in the fall of my junior year but I'm in a situation:

I plan to start studying for MCAT2015 during the fall until next semester. I want to keep my workload light with two or three science classes and the rest non science. I will also be continuing to volunteer at the hospital I am now at. But the thing is I really wanna do research too. How is it gonna look to med schools if I'm not in research at the point of. My junior year. Will it look bad? I'm sure there any many people who have similar questions but I'm just wondering because of the new mcat and I want to have plenty of time to study. Honest opinions? Please and thanks!

Members don't see this ad.