Drop it?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pompompurin

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys

I'm in a dilemma.

So I graduated from an Ivy undergrad with a 3.3 overall GPA with honors thesis and 3.0sci GPA. I have taken all my premed courses but got 4 C's. I am right now taking postbacc classes (retaking classes that I received a C in). I've talked to my advisor at the postbacc and she said to retake these C classes. Interestingly enough, I talked to my advisor from my alma mater and she said I shouldn't be taking these classes but upper level biology classes such as immunology. However, I have taken upper level bio courses and have recieved decent grades (B,As) during my undergrad.

Presently I'm feeling the postbacc as a waste of time and money, and am considering just dropping out of the postbacc trak next semester and just working (just got a job interview with med school research lab), studying with Kaplan, and taking my MCATs in april.

Do you think this is a good move considering my past history?

replies would be greatly appreciated! :D

Members don't see this ad.

pompompurin said:
Hey guys

I'm in a dilemma.

So I graduated from an Ivy undergrad with a 3.3 overall GPA with honors thesis and 3.0sci GPA. I have taken all my premed courses but got 4 C's. I am right now taking postbacc classes (retaking classes that I received a C in). I've talked to my advisor at the postbacc and she said to retake these C classes. Interestingly enough, I talked to my advisor from my alma mater and she said I shouldn't be taking these classes but upper level biology classes such as immunology. However, I have taken upper level bio courses and have recieved decent grades (B,As) during my undergrad.