Essentially homeless... what now in middle of cycle

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted953743

So...big fight at home, and now I'm crashing at another family member's place. Everything about this is utterly stupid, and I don't need to hear the same critiques, because I know. :(:(:( I'm just worried how I can navigate this cycle without stability in so much as a home. I'm okay job-wise since all my jobs are online. I am a recently graduated student also.

I want to follow through with my situation and come out of it strong in the end. I know all my parents do is worry about me, even if they show it in the nastiest ways, so I want to show them, "hey, I'm all grown up and doing okay".

1.) I am no longer volunteering at the places near my home now that I am far away.

Do I update schools that I am not presently volunteering? It said in my apps I was planning to until I left to enter med school.

2.) Can't attend flights booked under parents.

I am just really clueless since flights are a huge financial burden and never handled them myself. I am embarrassed. Any advice on navigating to interviews with low finances? Do people get loans for this?

I'm still shocked, so anything else I should consider is welcome.:unsure:

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited by a moderator:
So...big fight at home, and now I'm crashing at another family member's place. Everything about this is utterly stupid, and I don't need to hear the same critiques, because I know. :(:(:( I'm just worried how I can navigate this cycle without stability in so much as a home. I'm okay job-wise since all my jobs are online. I am a recently graduated student also.

I want to follow through with my situation and come out of it strong in the end. I know all my parents do is worry about me, even if they show it in the nastiest ways, so I want to show them, "hey, I'm all grown up and doing okay".