For those studying for Jan, what's the best way to tackle Verbal?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RAD11

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I know it's still a while, but this has been the section that I've been very inconsistent in. I was thinking of doing 3 passages/day and a FL VR test once a week, but I'm afraid I'll run out of materials since I have ~ 5-1/2 months 'til the Jan MCAT.

I actually deferred 'til Jan because my VR was so inconsistent and I figured if I studied this section everyday I'll feel more comfortable when Jan rolls around. What I've done upto this point was to take an EK FL Verbal once/wk (except for when I took AAMC exams then reviewed answers/used EK strategies). However, I felt that studying for Verbal once/wk was not enough preparation.

For those preparing for January, how are you guys preparing for this section?

P.S. One of the reasons why I'm having such difficulty with this section is because I can't "feel" anything and haven't had a :idea: moment unlike the science sections. I know with more content review I can bring up the PS & BS more, but this section I have no clue.

Members don't see this ad.