future cardiologist

BMcCord

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Im a freshman in high school trying to prepare myself for whats to come in college.So if you can help can you tell me what i will be up against becomin a cardiologist.​

Members don't see this ad.

This is what you'll be up against - http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showpost.php?p=10594064&postcount=12

Keep an open mind and don't have your heart set on becoming a cardiologist, or even a doctor. You're a high school freshman - you don't have to worry about these things. Anything you do in high school isn't going to matter anyway. Take the time to learn about yourself, explore a variety of interests, and have fun! College is no big, don't worry about it.

Just enjoy high school. I finished my senior year of high school early (dec 2010) and thought that i wanted to go to college (university of alabama) a half a year early (this past jan.). Anyways, i moved into my dorm and the next day I realized that I wanted to stay and finish my senior year with my class and now im taking biology at a community college until the fall in which i will go back to UA. If i were you, i would shadow some different doctors so you can get a look at the medical field.

Members don't see this ad :)
Just enjoy high school. I finished my senior year of high school early (dec 2010) and thought that i wanted to go to college (university of alabama) a half a year early (this past jan.). Anyways, i moved into my dorm and the next day I realized that I wanted to stay and finish my senior year with my class and now im taking biology at a community college until the fall in which i will go back to UA. If i were you, i would shadow some different doctors so you can get a look at the medical field.

I doubt many doctors ( or patients) are really going to want a 14 year old shadowing them. There can be issues with maturity.