Gunners unite!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

neuromaniac

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Okay so I'm going to share my thoughts/plan for my board prep. First off, us gunners work hard, and we don't need someone to hold our hand through board prep.

I will take USMLE and COMLEX in 2012. I'm about to start MS-2 in the fall. From August - December I will use Gunner Training (GT) to reinforce my knowledge from MS-1 and to test myself over MS-2 knowledge. Each organ system I study in school will correlate to which GT flashcard I'm using, so, if I'm studying Cardiology in school I'll use GT to help me learn cardiology for boards and for what is important at school (I believe in the process of retaining information via GT rather than passively perusing through FA not testing myself along the way)--unless you are a savant of course. Also, if you find an error in GT that means you know the information. It's not good when there are errors but if you recognize them you know the information cold. :idea:

Also during the MS-2 fall, I will use FA and Kaplan and U-World Q-Banks and RR Path. My pathology professor uses RR Path. Instead of overkill, I will only do 46 questions each Saturday and run through the explanations for each question. Nothing more especially since I haven't mastered pathology, yet... ;) The reason for using GT is it is affordable, it tests you, it gives you a schedule, it has spaced learning, and it is very flexible with MS-2 year. But like I said the Q-banks will be kaplan and u-world and I will do kaplan one week, u- world the next week, etc.

When I get to winter break I will probably scratch GT and start DIT course, and get the FA 2012. At this point (spring) I will be going strong on the Q-banks and learning everything they have to offer, use RR Path, and FA. I do not know the details of the spring, yet, but my fall is: