Aug 27, 2015
Status
Dentist
Hi Everyone,

I am a Foreign Dentist, 34 years, permanent resident, living in CA ,Mommy of two Angels and trying to pass the NDBE part 1 . I took the NDBE 1 exam FOUR times and i've never passed :( I have studied from the Dental Decks, First Aid,Nuggets "UCLA" , ASDA released exams, Remembered questions.I am willing to prepare for the exam at least 6 month 3-4 hours a day.

I REALLY NEED HELP HOW CAN I PASS THIS EXAM?

Any Advise how can i prepare for the Exam ?

I would really appreciate your Help

Thanks

Last edited:
Jan 11, 2014
Status
Pre-Dental
Hi Everyone,

I am a Foreign Dentist, 34 years, permanent resident, living in CA ,Mommy of two Angels and trying to pass the NDBE part 1 . I took the NDBE 1 exam FOUR times and i've never passed :( I have studied from the Dental Decks, First Aid,Nuggets "UCLA" , ASDA released exams, Remembered questions.I am willing to prepare for the exam at least 6 month 3-4 hours a day.

Thanks
Hi dear I understand it's so tough with kids, but it's totally doable.please pm me and I can exactly go with you what you need to do to ace the exam......this forum has helped me a lot and i would be happy to help you.

Reactions: Dental31

oralcare123

7+ Year Member
Apr 13, 2010
Status
It is hard to give advice , not knowing how low your score was and in which areas. If you are failing, it means that review material is not enough - you need to go back to a textbook. At the same time you should not take too long to review material, because by the end you will forget what you learned in the beginning. I knew, that I needed to learn biochemistry and dental anatomy with occlusion more then anything else, so I had to read a couple of textbooks for each. Deeper review for human anatomy, Kaplan notes for the microbiology and development

oralcare123

7+ Year Member
Apr 13, 2010
Status