Help! TUCOM-MI v. TUCOM-NV

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Chzpzza

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I really need your help! I am lucky enough to have acceptances to both Touro campuses, but I'm having a really hard time deciding between the two. I'm a California resident. Clinical training at the school is probably the most important factor for me.

Any thoughts? Thanks!!!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone,

I really need your help! I am lucky enough to have acceptances to both Touro campuses, but I'm having a really hard time deciding between the two. I'm a California resident. Clinical training at the school is probably the most important factor for me.

Any thoughts? Thanks!!!

i think if you're looking to stay in Cali for residency and practice, i would go to tucom-mi. many rotations are done in california and the match list is really strong especially those matching to cali programs. i dont know if you are interested in EM but there's an EM rotation at stanford that i know many tucom-mi students take advantage of..it has great reviews. tucom-nevada is also a great school and students there have roations all in one area..which is a big plus. i know for me, i want to ultimately to my residency and stay in illinois and i spoke with the clinicals director at tucom-mi and she said my entire fourth year can be done in chicago (she said students have done this) so that made me happy :) many schools have flexible 4th years anyway , but i am just sharing what my experience was. it ultimately will come down to where you feel most comfortable..either school will give you a solid education :luck:

Thanks! that's really helpful. Do you happen to have the match lists for either TUCOMs? Also, could you tell me who the clinical rotations director is?

Members don't see this ad :)