Help!!!!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Omidjoon

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a freshman in college and already i've shot myself in the foot... by the end of this semester God willing my Science GPA will be a 3.0 however all my other classes i have recieved A's in (5 A's and 4 B's)... I am nervous because it only gets harder but i really want to be a doctor. I have had experience growing up in the field of medicine because my father, i would go with him on his rounds and i actually saw him circumsize babies when i was in 3rd grade and i just have seen things that probably few people have in terms of experience for a child, (he is an MD, but they would not let him go to Med School in america so he had to go to Mexico) and my uncle is a DO (He went to TCOM). Anyhow both of them succeeded but both of them are brilliant men who had excellent grades. I just need my spirits to be lifted... :(

ITS SPRING BREAK!

Members don't see this ad.

Omidjoon said:
I'm a freshman in college and already i've shot myself in the foot... by the end of this semester God willing my Science GPA will be a 3.0 however all my other classes i have recieved A's in (5 A's and 4 B's)... I am nervous because it only gets harder but i really want to be a doctor. I have had experience growing up in the field of medicine because my father, i would go with him on his rounds and i actually saw him circumsize babies when i was in 3rd grade and i just have seen things that probably few people have in terms of experience for a child, (he is an MD, but they would not let him go to Med School in america so he had to go to Mexico) and my uncle is a DO (He went to TCOM). Anyhow both of them succeeded but both of them are brilliant men who had excellent grades. I just need my spirits to be lifted... :(

ITS SPRING BREAK!

You're only a freshman. You have very many more science classes to go.