Hey guys~

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hatemeifucan

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey guys
i'm a junior in college majoring in physiology
my gpa right now is 3.9 overall and major 4.0
i have some volunteer experience, preceptor, tutor and worked at pharmacy over a year.
i'm taking my mcat on april and i was just woundering
what would be a competitive mcat score for me, if i wanted to get into
decent med. school. Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

As high as you can get. don't limit yourself :thumbup:

30+ will land you comfortably though.

Members don't see this ad :)
You need clinical and leadership experience too in order to be competitive. GPA and MCAT only get you in the door - they don't necessarily land interviews or acceptances.

hey guys
i'm a junior in college majoring in physiology
my gpa right now is 3.9 overall and major 4.0
i have some volunteer experience, preceptor, tutor and worked at pharmacy over a year.
i'm taking my mcat on april and i was just woundering
what would be a competitive mcat score for me, if i wanted to get into
decent med. school. Thanks

Not to discount everyone else's advice, but I don't think you need a 30 to be competitive. While that would be fantastic - heck I would have loved a 40 - realistically, with a GPA like yours and a decent background with some clinical experience, you should get interviews at decent schools if you score above a 25. And if you interview well, you will likely get a few acceptances.

Now of course, shoot for the stars and study your butt off. A higher score will definitely open up more options, but should you not hit that 30, you'll still get some interviews as long as your MCAT isn't totally pathetic.

Good luck! :D