How am I looking as of now?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Brandonh131

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently in my second year at a university and have 53 credits. So I am 3 credits short of a junior. I have a 3.7 my first year at ou taking 41 credit (fall winter and summer) and came in with 12 credits from dual enrollment. Pace wise, I'm not worried. My dream is to get into medical school. How likely is that...For extra curricular, I have 150 volunteering at a hospital. I just got accepted into an emergency medicine apprenticeship at the hospital. I'm involved with my family church. On the board of two different organizations at the university along with being involved with various other orgs. This semester, I am also taking part in research with a professor. I plan on finishing the recommended mcat classes and studying all summer to take it in the fall of next year.

All in all, how am I looking? What are my odds of getting into med school (MD)...besides the Caribbean...

Also, If you had any advice, it would be highly appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

I am currently in my second year at a university and have 53 credits. So I am 3 credits short of a junior. I have a 3.7 my first year at ou taking 41 credit (fall winter and summer) and came in with 12 credits from dual enrollment. Pace wise, I'm not worried. My dream is to get into medical school. How likely is that...For extra curricular, I have 150 volunteering at a hospital. I just got accepted into an emergency medicine apprenticeship at the hospital. I'm involved with my family church. On the board of two different organizations at the university along with being involved with various other orgs. This semester, I am also taking part in research with a professor. I plan on finishing the recommended mcat classes and studying all summer to take it in the fall of next year.