How bad is a C+ in Biology II?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kk.21

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
I messed up this semester I got a C+ in Bio II. I'm only a sophomore right now but this C has me bugging. I took A&P 1 this semester as well and managed an A- and in the other pre reqs I've taken I've gotten at least a B. I know that I have time to make up for this, but how bad does a C+ for bio look cause it doesn't look like many people post about that compared to getting Cs in other classes, is that because bio isn't a big deal or is that because bio is a big deal?

Members don't see this ad.

I would retake it if possible, especially depending on your cumulative GPA and prerequisite GPA. I have a lower gpa and it makes it much more difficult to get in to schools.

I would retake it if possible, especially depending on your cumulative GPA and prerequisite GPA. I have a lower gpa and it makes it much more difficult to get in to schools.
How low is considered low? I think by the time I'm applying if I do well in everything else I gotta take I can end with a 3.5. I started really slow freshman year so I could make it a steep upward trend from then to the end of junior year. Also I don't know if I can retake it because my summers and winters I have to take other classes I need so I feel like sitting out on retaking it might be better for my gpa.

Members don't see this ad :)
My cGPA is a little under 3.5 and prerequisite ranges from 3.1-3.5, I also have a friend who had a C in chemistry and it made them unable to apply to certain schools because it brought the prerequisit gpa down so much

My cGPA is a little under 3.5 and prerequisite ranges from 3.1-3.5, I also have a friend who had a C in chemistry and it made them unable to apply to certain schools because it brought the prerequisit gpa down so much