How many students accepted with 7 verbal

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dukee

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi: I am waitlisted at penn state and MCP. I have a 3.74 overall, 3.66 science, and 3.85 non science. I have a 10B, 11P, and S writing. I also have a 7 verbal. Has anyone been accepted with a 6 or a 7? I really want to get in and have a lot of stuff? ANy schools should I apply to next year? I have worked at Stanford, Harvard, and now at UCSF doing research. I graduated from Duke last year. I really want to be a doctor and I think this 7 is just killing me. I have retaken the mcat and I know it will not improve. Penn state said the mcat is not a criteria in the process, so I just do not get it!

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
I was accepted this year to several schools.... MCAT of a 7V, 12PS, 12BS... and I had a much lower GPA, about a 3.4 or so....

I was accepted at 5 DO schools and 2 MD and 3 more MD waitlist

AK

can you guys tell me which school?

NSUCOM, PCOM, CCOM, LECOM, NYCOM

Accepted: SUNY UB, NYMC
Waitlist SUNY SB, Downstate, Penn State

Hey I was in the same boat
1st Mcat - 7Vr 10PS 11BS
2nd MCat - 6Vr 13PS 10BS (I choked big time on the verbal )

I got interviews offers with about 12 out of 15 I applied to which included
Pitts, All the SUNY (except Buffalo), MountSInai,Cornell,Yale, Hopkins.Etc

I only went to five of my offered interviews>
Waitlisted at - Rochester
Accept- NYMC, Upstate,Cornell,

So it can be done. I took the 2nd MCats to improve my verbal -but it kindof backfired but it turned out well at the end.
hey atleast you took it again - Just try and make other parts of your app. shine and when you get interviews you are a few steps away from an acceptance. Goodluck

SicVic, I pmed you :clap:

Hi, everyone,

There was a thread a few days ago about being accepted with a 6 verbal -- check it out!