I am SO TIRED of NURSES

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Arista.MD

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I know I am going to get "zinged" for this, but you know what I don't care. I AM SO ***** TIRED of everyone treating me on the floor like I am some piece of ****. My senior tells me "go put this orders on the chart, then go tell the nurse!". So I go in and put the orders on the chart, then go tell the nurse. The nurse obviously does not want to take orders from the "stupid" medical student, so she does not do what she is supposed to; obviously I get burned for that. The next set of orders I have from my senior I put them in and, I go check a couple of times on the nurse until she finally does what she is supposed to do; and then she gets pissed off and goes tell my senior that "I don't take orders from med students; I have been a nurse for 20 years, and I only take orders from doctors. Your medical student is stepping off boundaries!". I am so tired of this s***. If you are a nurse, do your ***** job, patients don't have to suffer because you don't feel like taking orders from the med student.

And the other thing is, seriously, respect me for who I am, I was a scientist before I decided to go back to medical school. In the company I worked before, it did not matter who you were, if you were the genitor, or the CEO, you were treated with respect. Here if you are a medical student, they don't even treat you like a person, they treat you like a bug to be crushed. I've had it with nurses, I am so tired of them, I would fire the whole lot and hire new ones, maybe they will show us a little respect.

Members don't see this ad.