I failed... my test. + Other issues.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

xkcd42

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I had my first Anatomy lecture exam and I failed the test.

I studied material real hard by listening to the lectures and re-write the notes and memorize the important parts such as connective tissues.

Does this mean I will not become a good RN because I failed first Anatomy test? Once I am in the program, will there be reviews for Anatomy and Physiology?

Also, I feel like I am minority because I am a guy and the school itself is already 60% of women. (Only 2 guys in Anatomy lecture, including me).

SDN people, will there be sexual discriminations in nursing field?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Yes, anatomy is important because you need to have a solid understanding before moving on to pathophysiology and pharmacology.

You also need to use the technical terms in the workplace.

If you fail anatomy, you will not be allowed to move on to the upper year.

I had my first Anatomy lecture exam and I failed the test.

I studied material real hard by listening to the lectures and re-write the notes and memorize the important parts such as connective tissues.

Does this mean I will not become a good RN because I failed first Anatomy test? Once I am in the program, will there be reviews for Anatomy and Physiology?

Also, I feel like I am minority because I am a guy and the school itself is already 60% of women. (Only 2 guys in Anatomy lecture, including me).

SDN people, will there be sexual discriminations in nursing field?

Lots of men have successfully completed nursing programs, so don't even think of "going there."

Members don't see this ad :)
Lots of men have successfully completed nursing programs, so don't even think of "going there."

Are there many male on this forum as well?

Thank you in advance,

xkcd42

methinks I smell a troll:laugh:

Trolling for males??????