I graduated from UHCOP last year. Avoid this school if you want to be successful in your career, and if you want to live.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Reaction score
If you've been watching the news at all, you'll notice that Houston is currently enduring another storm by the name of Imelda. Google it and you'll see that it's taking a huge toll on Houston and its surrounding areas. To get to the point, I have a few P4 friends that are on the end of their third rotation today at various sites around Houston and some of them are either trapped there or have no place to go. Some have had their houses flooded to the likes of Hurricane Harvey in 2017, cars completely or partially submerged in water, and some were close to drowning.

Despite all of this, they were still encouraged to make it to their sites if possible and to on-campus day tomorrow. On-campus day, for those who don't know, is a day where we waste our valuable time listening to "clinical pearls" and other students present and take exams. Nothing conducive to our learning. Regardless, my friend sent me this email she received by the coordinator confirming that despite all the flooding going on today, the day will PROCEED. This is what they wanted.

Then UH, the school itself and not the college of pharmacy, sent an alert notifying all students that campus will be closed tomorrow due to flooding and people who have been impacted by this storm. Immediately following this alert, they responded to the email saying that on-campus day is now CANCELLED and that our "safety is of utmost concern."

Now if the students' safety was so "valuable" to the faculty members, why did they encourage them to proceed with on-campus day despite the rest of campus being closed? For perspective, TSU told their pharmacy students that they won't have on-campus day tomorrow and that was at noon today.