I hate schooooolllll!!!!!

hs2013

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a junior in high school and I just hate school. The fact of going 5 days a week for 7 hours straight with bull **** classes. AHHHHHH. I am a good student and want to be a dentist but right now lack work ethic, maybe due to the fact of how high schools set up is making me not want to try, because in college it seems like having classes periodically throughout the week would be awesome. Especially if I took 1 class every winter and 1 every summer throughout my undergrad, would college be simple for me as long as I prioritize and would I have a lot of time for relaxing?

Members don't see this ad.

Sounds like a case of early onset senioritis to me. :)

As for your question, If you lack work ethic now, what makes you think you can all of a sudden turn that around? I'm not in college yet, but I've found that just because you like the information doesn't mean that you instantly have great work ethic.

My advice to you is: Play the game,you can't change the rules of high school. Also, learning how to study effectively is one of the best things (academically speaking) that you can get from your time at high school.

I am a junior in high school and I just hate school. The fact of going 5 days a week for 7 hours straight with bull **** classes. AHHHHHH. I am a good student and want to be a dentist but right now lack work ethic, maybe due to the fact of how high schools set up is making me not want to try, because in college it seems like having classes periodically throughout the week would be awesome. Especially if I took 1 class every winter and 1 every summer throughout my undergrad, would college be simple for me as long as I prioritize and would I have a lot of time for relaxing?