If I get rejected everywhere

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bonvoyage

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
i sort of really want to be a dr. but im kinda old. and if i get rejected, i am not doing smp or anything else to "beef up" my application, so effectively i would consider a different career. i am a college grad and i am unemployed, typical premed major. so i'll find out if im rejected everywhere by this spring, right? i'll chill meanwhile. but what other careers would u suggest to someone who is good in science, but quite up to ph.d. level?

also i will be very demoralized because i told my friends that i am applying to med schools and that i am looking forward to spending another 4yrs partying and studying. but whatever, i'll be honest and tell them i failed. so would you suggest teaching or nypd or something? it seems that cops make more $$ but teachers have more vacation, so can develop your other interests.

Members don't see this ad.

If you really want to be a doctor you will make it happen, if you don't you won't. Test you interest in things and figure out what you like no one can tell you that. There are plenty of people in their 40s who still don't know what they want to be when they grow up. Also med school is not another 4 yrs of partying.

If you really want to be a doctor you will make it happen, if you don't you won't. Test you interest in things and figure out what you like no one can tell you that. There are plenty of people in their 40s who still don't know what they want to be when they grow up. Also med school is not another 4 yrs of partying.
i have my lapses but i am not the kind of person who "wouldnt know what to do when u grow up" when you're 30+ and balding. i need to get a real job and a career starting next summer.

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)

aaaaaaaawwwwwwww :cry: my dream just died.